Help elect a new European Movement UK chair (update)

The European Movement (UK) is seeking a new chair to replace Andrew Adonis – and you can vote by using the link below. This election is crucial for the campaign’s future: poll after poll shows pro-EU sentiment gaining and regret over Brexit soaring. Hardly surprising: Brexit is a complete disaster as we know only too well in Europe where over 70% of voters now support Rejoin.

The new EMUK chair will work very closely with EMiS (European Movement in Scotland) to step up our pro-EU/pro-Rejoin campaign before the next general election so. If you’re an EMiS member, you can take part in the election and influence the choice of over 16,000 EM members.

The voting registration is now closed.

Voting will be open from midday on Monday, 6th March 2023 until midday on Monday, 20th March 2023. The three candidates are Tom Brake, Mike Galsworthy and Patience Wheatcroft. If you don’t receive a ballot despite registering, contact:

You can access all the candidate statements, contact information, and videos on the EMUK webpage: Candidates for National Chair – European Movement. To view the full Chair job description, click here: Chair role description_final.docx (

A recording of a hustings organised by the European Movement in Scotland can be found here.