Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NI elections: what next constitutionally?

12 May 2022, 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Last week we saw a historical election result in Northern Ireland, with Sinn Féin winning the most seats. This week, join us at the Centre on Constitutional Change for an expert panel event on what the results might mean for the constitutional future of Northern Ireland.

What has the election portended for the power-sharing arrangements in Northern Ireland?

What impact might it have on the constitutional future of Northern Ireland in UK?

At the event, Professor Allison McCulloch (Brandon University, Canada), will discuss these issues with two experts:

  • Professor Brendan O’Leary (University of Pennsylvania, US)
  • Dr Clare Rice (University of Liverpool, UK)

Join us on Thursday! Register on Eventbrite.

Event time

The event will take place at 3pm BST (UK time) (9am CDT/10am EDT)

Ask a question

 

There will be time at the end of the event for the panel to answer a number of questions from the audience.

You can submit a question in advance using the box provided on the Eventbrite sign-up form or by emailing it to centre.constitutional.change@ed.ac.uk before 5pm on Tuesday 10 May. Questions may also be asked using the chat box during the event.

Details

Date:
12 May 2022
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags: